July 8, 2019



Komponist (LNFGK) is a imprint of LNFG focussing on compositional artists as opposed to songwriters. It will concentrate on all forms of instrumental music, be it Jazz, Neoclassical, Electronica or Heavy Drone. Komponist will release new original material every 6-8 weeks, highlighting the diverse and fascinating range of instrumental music that is being produced around the world.


Like its parent label, Komponist operates on a patronage basis. Current membership runs until December 2020. All members and patrons receive all Komponist releases for the year, even if they join part way through. Releases come in lossless digital format, as well as select releases on CD in beautifully presented packaging.

Membership is £15 digital only and £20 with CDs, click — here — to view details in our shop or buy direct below.


The Site of Future Rome – ‘Beast Rotations’

Release LNFGK01 is ‘Beast Rotations’ by The Site of Future Rome. Fans of Godspeed! You Black Emperor and Explosions in the Sky will find much to love in this brooding post-rock masterpiece. Released 04/10/19 it is available on CD and all major streaming sites.

Peace Tape – ‘Abstract Works’

Release LNFGK02RY is ‘Abstract Works’ by Peace Tape. Available as a digital release, in conjunction with our friends at Reckless Yes.

7 abstract pieces, across 17 minutes. More details on Peace Tape website — here —. HQ download for all Komponist members.

L-space – ‘Music for Megastructures’

Release LNFGK03 is an expanded ‘director’s cut’ of “Music For Megastructures” by L-space. Our second CD digipak release, it came out on 31/01/20. Also available on all major streaming sites.

Described as a ‘cinematic electronic score for a city that does not exist yet’ the expanded work now unfolds over six chapters: Transport, Work, Health, Life, Kipple and Recycling.

Yasuyuki Uesugi – ‘Artificial Mass’

Release LNFGK04 is Yasuyuki Uesugi – ‘Artificial Mass’

A Japanese electronic music producer who creates music with keywords such as experimental, noise, minima, techno and ambient. All tracks are recorded in one shot, utilising an almost fully analogue workflow, based on custom analogue synthesizers made by JMT Synth (Japanese handmade synthesizer maker).

Woeful Bat – ‘Sound Slug’

Release LNFGK05 is Woeful Bat – ‘Sound Slug’

Woeful Bat is a sound project created by multi-instrumentalist David Perks focusing on electronic processing of recorded audio and samples. The resultant soundscapes range from expansive cinematic compositions to reflective, atmospheric classical guitar led pieces.

Kevin Daniel Cahill – ‘Łø’

Release LNFGK06 is Kevin Daniel Cahill – ‘Łø’

Łø is a 3 track mini album written and performed by Classical & Contemporary Guitarist Kevin Daniel Cahill. The album is inspired by the sea and the moon and is dedicated to Hawaiian legend Eddie Aikau. The album adopts a 3 movement form and fuses elements of post rock, ambient meditations & contemporary Scottish folk music.

Joe McAlinden – ‘Edit’

Release LNFGK07 is Joe McAlinden – ‘Edit’

Originally conceived in 2014 Edit (Tide backwards) is an almost entirely instrumental piece tackling grief and loss. Composed and performed on a water powered pipe organ. The piece was originally the musical portion of a multimedia collaboration between Joe, artists Iain Forsyth & Jane Pollard, writer Martin McCardie and arts producer Katie Nicoll. The complete work premiered at the Edinburgh International Film Festival in 2014.

Speaking about the project “Bizarrely, it was me who started it,” the former singer with the group, Superstar, says of the roots of a project that began more than a decade ago. “I was sitting on a rock, feeling a bit exposed. Not scared, but uneasy, and I started thinking about the tide as I watched the waves coming off the rocks, and the music it made as it built into this crescendo, and I thought, I’m going to do a piece one day and I’m calling it Edit, which is tide backwards.”

Tom Donnelly – ‘Germinal’

Release LNFGK08 is Tom Donnelly – ‘Germinal’

The debut solo album from Close Lobster’s guitarist Tom Donnelly features 12, mainly instrumental, offerings. The inspiration for the album clearly lies somewhere around Dusseldorf 1975 and that’s no bad thing.

A fantastic collection of Motor!k  with tracks such as Franz Klammer, Girolinde and … Und So Weiter.


If you are interested in submitting music to the label, connect with our social media or fill in the contact form below.